skip to main content
Shared decision-making is a process that allows for input and participation from all shareholders to bring about improvements in student performance. In this process, shareholders agree to identify educational issues, definegoals, develop action plans, and evaluate results. This plan meets the regulations of the commissioner of education part 100.1.

The purpose of school-based planning and shared decision making shall be to improve the educational performance of all students in the school, regardless of such factors as socioeconomic status, race, sex, language background, or disability.

 
2016-2017 Harley Avenue SDMC members are:

Teachers Email
Elissa Toubin etoubin@elwood.k12.ny.us
Deanna Cammarata
dcammarata@elwood.k12.ny.us
Grace Morris
gmorris@elwood.k12.ny.us
Amy Schombs
aschombs@elwood.k12.ny.us
Keri Thomas
kthomas@elwood.k12.ny.us


Parents Email
Frank Benavides
Frank_benavides@yahoo.com
Laura Faraci
lefaraci0378@outlook.com
Becky Marcus
marcus917@verizon.net
 
Meeting Dates:
Oct. 5, Nov. 2, Dec. 7, Jan. 4, Feb. 1, March 1, April 5, May 3, June 7